We configure all customer accounts with a default index page designed for the convenience of our customers.

You may remove that page at any time you like. Furthermore, the page is removed automatically when you upload a personal index page on your account.

However, if you wish to remove the default page manually, you can easily do this by deleting the default.htm file in your account's public_html folder.